Nutrisystem

3123 Nutrisystem Consumer Reviews and Complaints


Was not satisfied with the taste of most of the foods, had to throw it away and buy something else, and most of the desserts had an ok flavor, And a lot of meals with cheese. Since I take these to work, the only heating option is microwave. Click Here To Visit Site. I feel I have a better handle on what I should be doing. Continue reading our honest 22 Days Nutrition review to find out more about the service and determine if it can meet your dietary needs and taste. Any busy person who does not have time to prepare their own meals would benefit from having frozen and other pre-packaged meals and snacks delivered to their home.

How 22 Days Nutrition Works


I am looking forward to losing the weight I have set my goal for. Thank you very much for your help. We are happy to hear that you feel like you understand the program better after speaking with one of our counselors.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! I wrote in with a few complaints about some of the food I received; some broken food, bags not sealed and crushed muffins. Allison was very helpful and courteous and was able to change my mood. Thank you Allison for being pleasant and helpful.

Thank you for the kind words! We will be sure to pass this compliment onto Allison. Keep up the excellent work on the program, Chris! I didn't know this when I originally call to cancel my account. Not that I like it, I understand that it was to be paid now. I was on hold for several minutes and when he finally came back he proceeded to tell me that his supervisor was at lunch and would called me back when she returned, "Oh and by the way here's your confirmation for your cancellation".

At that time I received an email from my PayPal account, advising me that I just made a payment to Nutrisystem. The man had the nerve to charge my account while he had me on hold. I have called every day, each rep has told me what he did was ok. This is so sad, that he could do this behind my back and it be ok. My call is being reviewed now sure it is but, we all know how this is going to end. I will continue to call each day until I get a callback. He knew what he was doing was wrong, why else would he have to sneak and charge me.

I want an apology and someone to tell me what he did was wrong! If I were Marie Osmond, I wouldn't want to be known as a spokesperson for a company that has such bad reviews. BBB alone has 99 bad reviews and I am getting ready to add another. I guess that wasn't necessary to be said. We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling. This is NOT okay. After the 3rd call to NutriSystem about a late order, Beth finally came online and made a return customer — yet again — out of me.

We are so happy to hear that Beth was able to straighten things out for you. We wish you continued success on and off the program. Rachel was very helpful in helping me to better understand my needs while on the plan and I am very thankful for her professionalism.

So far I am enjoying being on Nutrisystem. All of the food does taste very good. The only negative thing is that when I first order they did not tell me that there was so much chocolate in the turbo box. I specifically requested no chocolate. Maybe training is advisable for people helping people to order food.

Thank you very much. We are so happy that Rachel was able to help you get started on the program. We are sorry that you received so much chocolate after requesting no chocolate. We will be sure to pass this along for coaching. Best wishes as you continue on the program.

I have been overcharged. Counselors at Nutrisystem keep telling me the issue has been addressed but I do not receive a refund. This is very upsetting and seems to me to be a bit fraudulent. Please refund my money! We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. I have been on the Women's Uniquely Yours Program for 13 months, and have lost over 90 pounds.

The frozen food is amazing, and I was never hungry or felt deprived. The delicious snacks and double chocolate muffins have kept me satisfied and I never felt deprived.

Thank you for the kind words and keep up the awesome work! Canadian turkey bacon egg and cheese muffin missing cheese - Thank you for the response. I did not to think to take a picture of the back with the information. If this occurs on the next I will. The cheese was missing on two of the sandwiches out of four on this order. I was trying to explain to the last counselor that I spoke to what was happening to me with eating the food and that it was making me sick.

This is not in regards to Kim in returns. Kim was helpful and very nice to me. Anyway, the last counselor I spoke to was so rude and talked over me and would not let me finish my sentence.

It's really upsetting that I did not write her name down. It would be the counselor that I spoke to before I spoke to Kim. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will definitely be looking into this and reaching out soon. I had a question about my food. Chat with your counselor. Very helpful but our chat was interrupted. I need to know how to continue after the first week. I am still confused on how to continue after the first week. Thank you for reaching out.

We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience team to reach out and assist you. The quality of food was pretty good with several options to choose from. Unfortunately when they were out of stock they substituted other food! Changing your plan such as delivery frequency was very difficult and why I left. Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you left for those reason. We will be reaching out to get further information. Have a good one! Over the last several months, I have tried over and over to resolve an ongoing problem with order fulfillment.

Customer service refused to help and refused my repeated requests to escalate the issue and finally Nutrisystem decided to dump me. Even in my last e-mail communication with Nutrisystem where I yet again outlined the problem, the reply back from Nutrisystem completely ignored the majority of what I wrote. It looks like if Nutrisystem doesn't say anything about the problem, then it magically doesn't exist somehow.

This shows that Nutrisystem has drastically fallen in terms of focusing on customer needs and flat out refuses to deal ethically with the customer. We sincerely apologize for your experience.

We certainly do not want a long-time member to feel such a way. We will be investigating this and reaching out soon. I have had a couple questions for your people there and I emailed them for a answer.

First reply was very fast, second was a bit slower but they explained to me the reason why. I have been very satisfied with everything from Nutrisystem!!! Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear you got the answers you needed. We wish you the best of luck on the program! This is the 2nd time I've been on the NutriSystem plan.

First time was a hit. Lost almost all my weight and kept it off for over a year. Just a little more weight to lose so I ordered again for 2 months. First shipment arrived on time and the food was terrific. Second shipment has the frozen food arrive a couple days late.

The 2nd shipment of non frozen food is still not here after being over a week, now almost a week and a half late. How am I to stay on the regiment with half the menu missing for over a week? My assistant called NS as she ordered for me and asked for help—reimbursement— compensation of some sort. The reply from Nutri system? I even referred you to my sister and brother in law— who both signed up. We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you. We completely understand how this can throw someone off.

We will be looking into this and reaching out. I sincerely appreciate all the help that Sheila offered. I won't hesitate to contact your Team Rep should I have other questions. See three emails I've previously sent. You don't honor your own company's policies. Food was extremely poorly packed, melted and opened packaging. We are sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. We will be taking a look at your account and reaching out shortly.

Customers can benefit from an online health tracking platform and individualized counseling from dieticians and weight loss coaches. Nutrisystem offers separate plans for men and women, with different options and price points customized to your weight loss goals.

With meals containing 12 grams or less of sugar, Nutrisystem takes the guesswork out of choosing optimal low-glycemic foods to stabilize blood sugar -- which could be good for people with any degree of insulin resistance. Any busy person who does not have time to prepare their own meals would benefit from having frozen and other pre-packaged meals and snacks delivered to their home.

Nutrisystem will ship all the food you need to your doorstep, with free shipping included. You can also find their products on QVC, at Costco and at several major grocers and mass retailers like Kroger and Walmart. Transition and maintenance plan: This program provides long-term fat loss success rather than just focusing on initial weight loss, which is important for those who need to establish lifelong healthy habits.

While all of the meals offered by Nutrisystem are designed to comply with the USDA's recommendations for a nutritious diet, those who want to stick to a vegetarian diet can especially benefit from Nutrisystem.

You can avoid all animal products and still lose weight with Nutrisystem, with over 90 vegetarian options. Many people fail at diets because their bodies crave snacks to maintain their blood sugar levels throughout the day. Because Nutrisystem allows 6 meals a day, you can avoid a dip in your blood sugar that could lead to cravings. By eating smaller portions, you can eat more frequently and still reach your weight loss goals.

Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations. To see why, sign up below! Be in the know Get trending consumer news and recalls. Thanks Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way! This review is featured by Nutrisystem. March 11, An active athlete 21 years a collegiate soccer referee , 13 years ago I contacted Parkinson's Disease.

March 12, Nutrisystem response. Hello Willis, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your story. March 9, Tomorrow is my last day on turbo take off.

March 11, Nutrisystem response. Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to let his supervisor know what a great job he did on your phone call.

Hi Karen, Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today. Hope you have a great day! The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. Page 1 Reviews 1 - Not sure how to choose?

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations. Let us know if you need any help! Hi Kari, We are sorry to hear that you are unable to eat our food and we apologize for the poor service you've received. We will be looking into this and reaching out soon -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nutrisystem?

We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real. We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.

Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness. Hi JoAnn, We are happy to hear that your water bottle issue has been handled but are sad to hear that your husband is still having issues.

Hi Mary, We are sorry that the foods upset your stomach and that you were unaware of the auto-delivery nature of the program. Hi Darrylynn, Thank you for writing this review. Hi Mary, We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with the delivery of your foods, the food itself, and the representative you dealt with.

Hi Ginny, We are sorry to hear about the spoiled and stale items you received. Hi Debra, We are sorry to hear that it took you so long to receive the information you needed for the program. Hi Tammy, We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling. Hi Nancy, We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. Hi Dennis, No cheese?! This is not okay!

We will be reaching out with a resolution soon. Hi Leeann, We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. Hi Sohrab, Thank you for reaching out.

Hi Gerald, Thank you for the feedback. Hi David, We sincerely apologize for your experience. Hi Michael, We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you.

Thank you for the kind words for Sheila! We wish you best wishes on the program! You just need to make the changes to your subscription before 6 pm EST on the day before your next auto-delivery ship date.

In order to cancel your subscription, you need to get in touch with the company via phone. What makes Nutrisystem one of the best weight loss meal delivery services is its unique weight loss philosophy that has already helped millions of dieters of all shapes and sizes reach their weight goals. The program is designed to help you get in the best shape of your life, regardless of your potential dietary requirements and restrictions and how many pounds your need or want to shed.

However, there are three major problems with these types of regimes. First, if you are starving, you are not happy. Second, if you lose weight by starving, the yo-yo effect is inevitable. Third, highly restrictive diets are bad for your health. Nutrisystem is the complete opposite of starvation diets. It allows you to eat 5 or 6 times a day and never feel hungry. If you are not hungry all the time, you do not feel like you are dieting at all and it is easier to stick to the regime and get in the desired shape.

Plus, all the meals are healthy and balanced, so you can improve your overall health and well-being while shedding pounds.

They are rich in protein and fiber and contain low-glycemic carbs, which help keep your blood sugar in balance and reduce those nasty cravings. However, Nutrisystem provides more than just meals. Along with your regular deliveries of tasty food, you get handy grocery guides that help you eat properly outside the program, plenty of extra information that can help you better understand the weight loss programs, and expert guidance from counselors and dietitians, as well as helpful tools and trackers.

While researching for this Nutrisystem review, we were happy to see that the company has an excellent referral program. Let us begin with the basics. Nutrisystem menu features more than items. The items on the menu include breakfasts, lunches, dinners, snacks, shakes, and bars.

Everything on the menu meets or exceeds the standards set by the US government in the Dietary Guidelines for Americans. Furthermore, all meals and snacks are free from artificial sweeteners, MSG, and trans fats. You can choose your meals yourself or get pre-selected favorites, depending on your preferences.

All plans are 4-week plans that allow you to eat 6 times a day, enjoy plenty of fresh produce, form healthier eating habits, and steadily lose weight throughout the program. The plans include breakfast, lunch, dinner, and 1 or 2 snacks per day, depending on whether you are a lady or a gentleman.

In addition to pre-made meals in your deliveries, you get to enjoy 4 flex meals a week. Flex meals are meals that you cook on your own following the provided Nutrisystem guidelines. Alternatively, you can dine out, but the same guidelines apply. The Basic plan is the most affordable plan. In the past, this plan only allowed you to get pre-selected meals. Now, the key difference between the Basic and Core and Uniquely Yours plans is that it only allows you to choose from a limited range of meals and does not come with free tools, trackers, and counseling.

It simply includes meals and snacks per day for 4 weeks, so you have all your dietary needs covered, but without the extra help — except for the online resources available on the website.

The Core plan allows you to choose from a greater variety of meals. Plus, you get unlimited support from counselors and dietitians who are there to assist you throughout the program, as well as handy tools and trackers to monitor your progress. Uniquely Yours is a highly flexible meal plan. It includes everything provided with the Core plan, plus several added benefits. You get to choose your meals from a rich menu including more than items — that is, whatever Nutrisystem has on offer, you can enjoy it on your program.

You can choose both frozen and non-frozen items and customize your menu with as much frozen food as you need. You get to choose from over 90 dietitian-approved menu items, including frozen meals. Plus, you get support from counselors and dietitians and free online tracking tools and apps.

It is now time to say a word or two about the diabetic-friendly versions of the Basic, Core, and Uniquely Yours plans. Particularly designed for individuals at risk or suffering from type 2 diabetes, the Basic-Diabetes, Core-Diabetes, and Uniquely Yours-Diabetes plans include all the benefits available with the standard plans, with several important additional features.

First of all, the meals available with diabetic-friendly plans are designed in accordance with the American Diabetes Association and American Heart Association guidelines for recommended sugar intake. They are carefully crafted to help you lower your A1C by 1.

Furthermore, as you progress toward your goal weight and get used to the Nutrisystem way of eating, you get to significantly improve your blood sugar and reduce insulin levels.

What Makes Nutrisystem Different